Deep Dixie Contest Club Country Lane


Deep Dixie Contest Club
(Click for FCC License)

  Home  |   Upcoming Contests |   Contesting Tips  |  NAQP Information  |  DDCC YouTube Videos


ARRL Diamond Graphic

Steeped in strong southern tradition, the Deep Dixie Contest Club was formed in 2012. We enthusiastically promote national and international friendships through contesting, DX'ing, and rag-chewing, using all modes of amateur radio communication. We seek out amateurs who not only share a passion for amateur radio, but also strive to advance public knowledge of our hobby, participate in DX activity, and foster mutual interest and comradeship.

Our charter members are located primarily in Mississippi, Tennessee, and Louisiana, but our club members represent locations all over the U.S. and the world. Our members embrace and demonstrate the courtesy, grace, and charm of the Southern US. We also sponsor an annual club get-together at the Huntsville Hamfest each August. If you are there, please look us up and join in the festivities!

    ARRL Affiliated Club Logo

               Deep Dixie Contest Club Members  
      DXCC Challenge
  Larry S. Anderson * NN5O (MS) - PRES 307 1,341
  Serge Bertuzzo VA3SB (ON)    
  Jim Blanca KE8G (OH) 315  
  Steve Bolia N8BJQ (OH) 352  
  Lee Buller K0WA (KS) 232 648
  Tor Clay * N4OGW (MS) 344  
  John Comella N8AA (OH) 374  
  Kathleen Duke * K5KKD (MS)    
  Mike Duke * K5XU (MS) 195 674
Ed Gilliland W5TM (OK)  
  Giuseppe Giunta IT9VDQ (IT) 351  
  Mike Harvey AB0TX (KS)    
  Alf Indelicato IT9MUO (IT) 321  
  Ron Koenig WV4P (TN) 302 1,362
  Trina Koenig NR4L (TN) 155 454
  Tim Kresky AB0S (KS) 244  
  Kat Latham KN2P (PA)    
Juan Lopez AC6ZM (TN) 245  
  Bill Maddock WW5M (TN)    
  Mitch Mason K7RL (WA) 276  
  Mike Marx WB0SND (MO)    
  Mason Matrazzo KM4SII (NC) 214  
  John McBee K5RM (AR)    
  Audrey McElroy KM4BUN (GA)    
  Jack McElroy KM4ZIA (GA)    
  John McVey * K4AFE (TN) - SECY 214 803
  Ken Mills N5EE (AR) 250 1,232
  Chuck Moffatt * N5VGK (MS) 100  
Joe Moffatt * NG5U (MS) 307
  Kevan Nason N4XL (SC) 222    
  Dave Nolan K5TS (LA) 220    
  Bryant Rascoll KG5HVO (AL) 157    
John Reilly N0TA (CO) 222  
  Fritz Reuning K4OAQ (TN) 140    
Jim Rosser * AA5W (TX) - V-PRES 105 244
David Samu VE7DZO (BC)
  Chuck Sanders NO5W (LA) 125  
Steve Schwab KT4Q (NC) 206  
  Lee Sholley K3DMG (OH) 321  
  Marsh Stewart KA5M (LA) 346  
  Art Suberbielle KZ5D (LA)    
  Kees Van Oosbree W0AAE (MN) 140  
  Gary Van Winkle * K5KU (LA) 356  
  * Charter Members      
  DDCC Club Call KD5DD (MS) 197 767  
                  DDCC Constitution and By-Laws   Last revised 09/18/20

  599 DX Association
KD5DD DXCC Totals as of December 13th, 2023

KD5DD WAS Totals as of December 13th, 2023

KD5DD WPX Totals as of December 13th, 2023
KD5DD WPX Totals

KD5DD WAZ Totals as of December 13th, 2023
KD5DD WAZ Totals

Callsign Weights for DDCC Members
Callsign Weights for DDCC Members
Solar Terrestrial Data

QRZ callsign lookup:   

  Club Contact Info:
Dr. Larry S. Anderson
, NN5O
P. O. Box 2393 -- Tupelo, MS  38803
662.844.9630 (Voice & FAX) -- 662.321.0677 (Cell)
  Vice-President:  Jim Rosser, AA5W
41501 Andover Ct. -- College Station, TX 77845
979-255-2684 (Voice & FAX)
  Secretary/Treasurer/Webmaster:  John.L. McVey, K4AFE
410 Jerri Ann Rd, Lexington, TN  38351
731-249-5115 (Voice & FAX) -- 731-415-2397 (Cell)